About Us – Contact

Grand Traverse Construction is owned and operated by a group of engaged commercial building professionals. Each brings building expertise and exceptional management to every project.

By self-performing concrete and carpentry trades in addition to our construction management, clients are assured of an in-house, hands-on approach to all basic building requirements. Dedication to executing jobs correctly the first time safely with our people as our highest value; this is the culture of Grand Traverse Construction.

Grand Traverse Construction is continuing a legacy as a builder of industrial, municipal, health care, K-12 and upper education, and retail.

1714 Northern Star Drive
Traverse City, MI 49696
P: 231.929.1000
F. 231.929.4435
Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
7:30am – 4:30pm
Bryan Lawton
Vice President
blawton@grandtraverseconstruction.com
Chris Weber
Director of Operations
cweber@grandtraverseconstruction.com
Darek Purgiel
Estimator/Project Manager
dpurgiel@grandtraverseconstruction.com
Paul Mahon
Project Manager
pmahon@grandtraverseconstruction.comĀ 
Kate Baker
Office Manager / Controller
kbaker@grandtraverseconstruction.com
Ashley Meeuwes
Project Administrator
ameeuwes@grandtraverseconstruction.com
Deb McQueer
Executive Assistant
dmcqueer@grandtraverseconstruction.com
Jen Gibson
Human Resources
jgibson@grandtraverseconstruction.com
Janelle Culp
Administrative Assistant
jculp@grandtraverseconstruction.com